Southern Forest Tree Improvement Committee

State Forestry Representatives

Van Hicks - Louisiana State Forestry Commission Ray Moody - South Carolina Forestry Commission Mike Lee - Mississippi Forestry Commission

Pulp and Paper Industrial Representatives

Randy Rousseau - Westvaco Mike Cunningham - International Paper Early McCall - Rayonier (SFTIC Committee Chair)

Forestry School Representatives

Scott Merkle - University of Georgia (SFTIC Committee Chair-elect)
Chuck Tauer - Oklahoma State University
John Adams - Louisiana Tech University

US Forest Service Southern Forest Experiment Station

Floyd Bridgwater

US Forest Service State and Private Forestry

George Hernadez

Appointed Specialists

Biotechnology - John Davis
Gene Conservation & Racial Variation - Gary Hodge
Entomology - Scott Cameron
Pathology - Henry Amerson
Pollen Management - Steve McKeand (Past SFTIC Committee Chair)
Seed Orchard & Pest Management - Tom Byram
Stand Dynamics - Don Rockwood
Hardwoods - Dan Robison

USFS (Region 8) and Co-ops representatives

Western Gulf Forest Tree Improvement Program - Tom Byram N.C. State University-Industry Tree Improvement Co-op - Tim Mullin University of Florida Tree Improvement Co-op. - Tim White US Forest Service Region 8 Office - Barbara Crane